Carrie Underwood [] | your ultimate online resource for the talented singer Carrie Underwood
April 21, 2014   ||No CommentsFiled Under: Music, News

The first round of fan votes for the Billboard Music Awards’ second annual Milestone Award, presented by Chevrolet are in: country superstar Carrie Underwood, rising U.K. pop phenom Ellie Goulding and pop-rock mainstays OneRepublic have advanced to the final three! The trio of finalists was unveiled today (April 21) by Billboard, Dick Clark Productions and Chevrolet after three weeks of fan voting. The ultimate winner will be decided by your votes now through the 2014 Billboard Music Awards on May 18 at 8|7c live on ABC: vote now!

The winner of the Milestone Award will be announced live during the BBMAs by Kelly Rowland and a special fan chosen from among the many who entered via to co-present. For the second year in a row, the fan-voted Milestone Award will be given to an innovative, original hitmaker who achieved a notable chart milestone within the past year.

The 2014 Milestone Award process launched with six nominees that also included Imagine Dragons, John Legend and Luke Bryan. Underwood, OneRepublic and Goulding — the three that garnered the most fan votes in round one — move on to the second, final round.

“The Milestone Award presented by Chevrolet is a 100% fan voted category putting the final selection process in the hands of the music fans themselves,” said Larry Klein, producer of the 2014 Billboard Music Awards. “Carrie Underwood, Ellie Goulding and OneRepublic have made a tremendous impact on music over the past year making it an exciting race completely determined by the fans voting right up through the first two hours of the live broadcast.”

Now that your votes have decided round one, voting for the three finalists is now open! Head to to vote for Carrie Underwood, Ellie Goulding or OneRepublic, and watch the 2014 Billboard Music Awards on May 18 live from Las Vegas’ MGM Grand Garden Arena to find out who wins, as well as for the announcement of a special sweepstakes.

April 17, 2014   ||No CommentsFiled Under: News

Welcome to‘s newest design! We’ve changed our news and site method so we’ll be updating with the latest shortly, meanwhile we hope you enjoy our new layout, thank you!

April 17, 2014   ||No CommentsFiled Under: Events

Added new pictures of Carrie at the iHeartRadio Country Festival in Austin, Texas on March 29, 2014. Check them out!

April 17, 2014   ||No CommentsFiled Under: Music, News

County music stars Carrie Underwood, Rascal Flatts, Toby Keith and Ronnie Milsap will be given special off-camera Academy of County Music awards.
Underwood was chosen for the Gene Weed Special Achievement Award, which acknowledges unprecedented, unique and outstanding individual achievement in country music.

The Career Achievement Award will go to Keith and Milsap, as well as Steve Buchanan, the president of Opry Entertainment Group.

Rascal Flatts will be honored with the Jim Reeves International Award, which is presented to an artist for outstanding contributions to the acceptance of country music throughout the world.

The special awards are scheduled to be presented to the artists Sept. 9 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.